merry merry

sweet baby :-)

The other day I had a conversation with an old friend in the states. She asked what Christmas was like in Guinea, a developing Muslim nation. Well, there are no twinkling lights, no wreaths on people’s front doors or decorations in Conakry. Nope, no cozy red Starbucks cups or cute Christmas commercials. Not to mention – it is 85 degrees outside! And the hospital will remain open through the holidays.

Before I came, I may have thought I would miss all of those things. Strangely, I don’t. Because I can’t imagine that life gets any merrier than the moment pictured above. Don’t you agree?

Wherever you are, this is a great time of year. 

5 responses

  1. Catherine,

    I couldn’t agree more! You may never know the magnitude of what you are doing. You minister to each of us with everyone of your post. Thanks for helping us keep things in perscpective. PS, its going to be 80 degrees here this weekend to!

    Hugs,

    Gena

    Like

  2. I’m just about ready to place my bet on you returning to the States with a small troupe of adorable Guinean babies you’ve adopted.

    Like

Leave a comment:

