The Doublemint Twins

I’d like you to meet my boys Alasanne and Alseny.

They are known affectionately on our team as ‘The Doublemint Twins,’ and they are identical in every way, including their bowed legs.

This Friday, Nov. 9, they will both have surgery to straighten their legs. These two will finally be able to run and play and climb stairs. I don’t think I can really convey in text how excited I am.

Although I usually share the stories I write for Mercy Ships here after all is said and done, I’m too excited about this story to wait. So I’m going to give you  a ‘behind the scenes’ version as I follow these little guys over the coming weeks. 

After their surgery this Friday, there will be a long road to recovery. But soon enough, Alassane and Alseny will be out on the soccer football field – and finally able to keep up.

2 responses

Leave a comment:

